Raines Riding University/Atlas Yamaha/ORV/Trail Jesters Announces 2017 Team

Trevor Barrett and Braxton McGee will lead the team and both will race the XC2 class.

A fresh start in 2017 is underway with the Raines Riding University/Atlas Yamaha/ORV/Trail Jesters team.

The four-rider team is loaded with talent, and ready to fight for titles in the 2017 GNCC season.

Beulaville, South Carolina’s, Braxton McGee has been a proven front runner the last several years, including the Youth National Championship in 2013, as well as the 4 Stroke B Lites Championship in 2014.  After finishing runner up in the 4 Stroke A Lites class the last two seasons, McGee is ready to make step up and begin his rookie season in the XC2 Pro Lites class aboard his Yamaha YZ250FX.

Joining McGee in the XC2 class, also riding Yamaha YZ250FX, will be Charlotte, North Carolina’s Trevor Barrett. Barrett showed strong potential in the XC2 class in 2016, posting three top 10 finishes, before injury ended his season early. He will be looking to improve and staying healthy in 2017, contending for strong finishes.

Starting his first full campaign in the GNCC series will be Winsted, Connecticut native Zach Toth aboard his Yamaha YZ250X.  After taking the 250 A class title in the NETRA series in 2016, Toth will be looking to carry his success into 2017, in the highly competitive 250 A class, looking for wins and top amateur finishes.

The only returning member to the team is Landrum, South Carolina’s Brody Johnson.  In the Supermini 14-15 class, Johnson recorded four podium finishes, including one win, before he was sidelined the remainder of 2016 with injury.  Johnson will look to avenge 2016, and race for the title in the 200A class aboard his YZ125 in 2017.

The Raines Riding University/Atlas Yamaha/Offroadviking/Trail Jesters team is supported by the following sponsors:

GYTR/Yamalube, Kenda USA, Fly Racing, Am-Pro Yamaha, Gaerne, TM Designworks, Scott USA, Twin Air, Enduro Engineering, Factory Connection, DP Brakes, Rekluse, GPR Stabilizer, Stickman GraphX, Unabiker, Flexx Handlebars, IMS, Wiseco, FMF